I was thinking of writing a parody,

A parody on my loneliness, my precious loneliness,

That would be my dark room's soliloquy.

In my room i burn my 69 mm cylinders,

Lately I have realized loneliness can be a curse,

I have heard people calling it my addiction,

The essence of that smoke kissing my nostrils gives me great satisfaction.

Competitor of my ambitions is now that Nile,

I have even noticed darkness giving me a wry smile.

If we always measure our moves, life will become another meaning of frustration,

So now I try to trouble my troubles and from this darkness I draw inspiration.

With the looming darkness of my small room I am quite complacent,

In this silent world I find my room the most eloquent.

Follow you heart, obstacles you may face.Life is too precious to waste.

But do not ever offend this loneliness.

My little room helped me in making darkness so dear,

                                              BUT FRIENDS BE AWARE,

                         IN A MORTAL'S LIFE LONELINESS CAN BE THE BIGGEST FEAR.

P.S.I am not the author of this poem.I took it from my school magazine because I liked it.




Leave a Reply.