It doesn't mean I can never try,

When tears come out as I cry,

My tears build a memory lane,

I keep walking....just to meet you again.

As I stand alone in the courtyard,

Everything in life seems so hard,

So I ask God, every time I pray,

"Give me strength for just one more day!"

I'm living with an empty and hollow heart,

From the time we are apart,

My heart may not make it through....

But it just can't stop me from loving you.

I wonder why I didn't confess,

It's all your love inside, I possess.

Don't know if I'll ever smile,

I just want to be with you for a while.

I can keep everything aside,

But your love is something, I can't hide.

I don't know if things can be the same,

Though I know someday you'll call my name.

I don't know if I'll ever be free,

But remember one thing darling-

YOU ARE EVERYTHING TO ME!

                                            ---ASHMITA




Leave a Reply.